Howdy Guest!  / Create an account
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Reading the Room
Okay so first of all I have no experience discussing 'paranormal' things with other people as this is something that I've kept to myself for fear of people thinking I was crazy. Hopefully this won't be too long to type out, I'll try to condense it.
Basically, ever since I can remember I could always 'read' peoples' energies. It's almost as if I can feel what they are feeling.
For example, I can be sitting at home pretty much content but if someone walks into the house and they've had a rough day I automatically sense it and soon start to feel it. It can be quite stress-inducing. The only time I feel 'quiet' or at peace is when I am in complete solitude
I can also sense when something is out of the ordinary or wrong.
example: one day when I was in high school I was walking from my car to the building ( a good distance, mind you) and as soon as i got out of the car felt that something was terribly wrong. Like really bad but didn't know why. When I walked into school I discovered that a girl a grade below me had shot herself in the head the previous night. Students and faculty were devastated and I could sense it as soon as I arrived on campus.
Does anyone know what this is?
Is there any way to control it?
Or am I just crazy?
No, you aren't crazy to have those experiences, although I don't know if what you are experiencing is paranormal or not.

I don't think it is abnormal at all to "sense" something, "have a gut feeling," experience intuition, or any of the things that people have labeled this. Some people think that a spirit or guardian angel or something speaks to them or if it is ESP or some other mental faculty. Other explanations are not supernatural such as subconsciously reading someone's body language, expression, or even the smell of the endorphins or hormones they have in their bloodstream.